Ph: 650.363.4500 No, blood tests are not a requirement for getting a marriage license in San Mateo County. Your San Mateo County marriage license will eventually expire if not used. County Chapel A County Deputy Marriage Commissioner can perform a civil … Marriage License in San Mateo on YP.com. witnesses may sign on the public marriage license. No, San Mateo County will not issue marriage licenses for common law marriages. You'll use it to complete your name change across various government and non-government institutions. All Rights Reserved. Same sex couples are welcome to marry in San Francisco. You will receive your marriage license immediately after you submit your application. Records & Fees Applying for a Marriage License Marriage License Requirements Marriage licenses must be obtained in person at the San Mateo County Assessor-County Clerk-Recorder's Office, Clerk's Division. No waiting period, blood test or residency requirements. You … A United States magistrate or retired magistrate. The NPI number of Krysta Banazek is 1760592901 and was assigned on August 2006. and was assigned on August 2006. See reviews, photos, directions, phone numbers and more for the best City Halls in San Mateo, CA. per line is allowed. A license is $78; a confidential marriage license is $80 and the marriage must take place in San Mateo County. How old do you have to be to get married in San Mateo County? A San Mateo County marriage license will be valid for 90 days after the day that the marriage license is issued. When will the City Council agenda be ready? California birth, death, fetal death, still birth, marriage and divorce records are maintained by the California Department of Public Health Vital Records. 70 West Hedding St. San Jose, CA (408) 299-5669 Monday – Friday 8 am- 4:30 pm California Marriage License … You will need a certified copy of your birth certificate. You have 90 days to use it once it's been issued. San Mateo County Pistol Permits & Gun Licenses https://oag.ca.gov/firearms View San Mateo County, California pistol permit and gun license information, including concealed carry applications, renewals, procedure, eligibility, requirements, waiting period, and fees. Volunteer & Engage. Confidential Marriage License can be used throughout the state of California (Effective January 1, 2015). Order birth, death or marriage certificates. Once your San Mateo County vital records order is complete, it is electronically sent by the next business day to the government agency for processing. Please contact the County Clerk's Office at (650) 363-4000 or see their website for more information about obtaining a certificate. Office hours for marriage licenses are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday - we do not make appointments. Ceremony appointments are available every half hour between 9 a.m. through 3:30 p.m. Monday thru Friday. To complete the application for a marriage license, a couple must: We do not make appointments. You can go to the San Mateo County Clerk’s office to apply for your marriage license. You do not need to be a California resident to marry in San Mateo County. Contacting the Clerk of Court in San Mateo County, California For Assistance The court clerk is available to provide court-related assistance to the public according to their jurisdiction. Cost/fees: $35-$100 (varies by county) 4. The same I.D. It is highly recommended that you check for reservation availability of your preferred ceremony date and time prior to making your marriage license reservation in the event you want both reservations scheduled on the … You must purchase a new license. San Mateo County has faced challenges before and we’ve persevered to recover and rebuild. The public marriage license requires the signature of one witness, Public Safety. Valid photo I.D. and if desired, has a place for an additional witness. license. As with birth certificates, divorce and death certificates can be gotten from your local vital records office where the divorce or death was recorded. Before a marriage license can be issued, First Person and Second Person must bring in a valid photo I.D. For information on marriage licenses, please contact the San Mateo County Clerk’s Office or at (650) 363-4500. Give the marriage license to the person who will perform your marriage ceremony. If you were married before, provide the date of your divorce or the date your spouse died. If you plan to get married in San Mateo County, CA, or elsewhere within California, you must complete a marriage license application. First and second cousins may legally marry in California. Birth, death, and marriage certificates and marriage licenses are issued by the County of San Mateo. The NPI number of James Rutherford is 1255458220 and was assigned on March 2007. State Laws marriage requirements to obtain and file a marriage license to receive certified copy of your marriage certificate from clerk’s office upon request. When couples have a regular San Mateo marriage license, they can be married anywhere in the state of California. A judge or retired judge of a bankruptcy court or a tax court. Family Code, Section 420(a), requires the two parties, marriage officiant and witness if applicable be physically present together in the same location for the marriage to be performed. Please allow yourself enough time. [email protected] ALL information on the marriage license MUST be legible, unambiguous and reproducible. A common law marriage is an informal marriage that doesn't hold the same legal authenticity of a standard marriage. (e.g., drivers license, military I.D., passport, or green card, etc.). Find Marriage Counseling Therapists, Psychologists and Marriage Counseling in San Mateo, San Mateo County, California, get help for Marriage Counseling in San Mateo. To obtain a Confidential Marriage License, party A and party B must be living together as a married couple. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the County Clerk office. 4. T o obtain a California marriage license, the bride and groom must both go to the County Clerk’s office and request one. The County Clerk is located at 555 County Center, First Floor, Redwood City, CA 94063-1665, telephone (650) 363-4500. Yes, in California, cousin marriage are permissible. No appointment is necessary for a marriage license application. Civil Marriage Ceremony BY APPOINTMENT ONLY - NO WALK-INS ACCEPTED. Bring a certified copy of your birth certificate too. Marriage License Application Requirements and Process: 1. The couple must schedule an appointment with a counselor and then appear before a superior court judge. The NPI number of Kimberly Rich is 1982954061 and was assigned on September 2012. and was assigned on September 2012. James Rutherford is a provider established in San Mateo, California and his medical specialization is marriage & family therapist. If you do not have either of these, you must provide. Public Marriage License can be used throughout the state of California. If you were born in San Mateo County, CA, order your certificate from this county. You MUST have a marriage license issued by a California County Clerk’s office BEFORE the ceremony in order for me to perform your ceremony and have it legally recognized.You must BOTH be present to have the Marriage License issued to you. Marriage licenses must be obtained in person at the San Mateo County Clerk Division. Recreation Activities. The pandemic shut down society, and reopening it requires all of us rallying as one unified county to get back without setting us back Click on the 'Marriage License' button to prepare your Marriage License Application. Marriage records are kept in a collection of files known as marriage records, such as San Mateo County Marriage Records. ONLINE MARRIAGE LICENSE APPLICATION. About KIMBERLY RICH Kimberly Rich is a provider established in San Mateo, California and her medical specialization is marriage & family therapist. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk You choose the best CA Wedding Officiant. Yes, California is one of the few states that still allow for proxy marriages to take place. Californians looking to tie the knot in the time of COVID-19 can now obtain a marriage license via videoconference, according to a new executive order from Gov. Public Marriage License can be used throughout the state of California. California recognizes same-sex marriages as valid as any other marriage. News & Announcements; COVID-19 Updates; Upcoming City Events ; Public Meetings; News & Announcements; Stay Home San Mateo - New COVID-19 Safety Restrictions in Bay Area . There is no waiting period. Confidential Marriage License can be used throughout the state of California (Effective January 1, 2015). California Family Code, Section 400 states the persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California are as follows: A priest, minister, or rabbi of any religious denomination. If it occurred in San Mateo County, get it from there. Wendy Alexander, Marriage & Family Therapist, San Mateo, CA, 94401, (650) 684-5280, With over 20 years of Mental Health experience the last 15 years having specialized in … © 2021 U.S. The categories for a San Mateo business tax certificate are: Home occupation: This application requests information about the business you will run from your home, such as how you plan to use your home, the floor space that will be dedicated to your home business, if you have a federal tax ID number, the owner of your property, and all contact information. If one or both partners to the marriage aren't able to attend the ceremony, another person (known as the proxy) can take your place. The person solemnizing the marriage must return the original marriage license to the County Clerk or County Recorder as applicable within 10 days of the date of the ceremony. Includes information about cost, age, name change, waiting periods, etc. The process for a marriage license … Marcel Proust About Me. A judge or magistrate who has resigned from office. Ask a Lawyer Online Now! Also, there may be other people in line. San Jose, CA 95110. Appointments are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., excluding holidays, the county said. Cali Officiants provides legal marriage services, elopements, and wedding officiants in California, in the San Francisco Bay Area and beyond!Many of our couples ask us for guidance and assistance getting a marriage license in California, which we happily include here for your reference. You have to be at least 18 years old in order to marry without getting consent from a parent or legal guardian within San Mateo County. Do you want to make changes in your life, … Gavin Newsom. • Terms & Privacy, A valid driver’s license or a DMV issued Identification Card. If you have been married before, you will need to know the specific date your last marriage ended, and how it ended (Death, Dissolution, Divorce or Nullity). Most people file for a public license, so that is the information we are providing. 69 reviews of San Mateo County Clerk - Recorder's Office "Came here with my colleagues to witness another colleague's civil wedding. Ruth Brosius, Marriage & Family Therapist, San Mateo, CA, 94402, (650) 600-3975, My approach to working with individuals and families starts with … Some counties may require a copy of the final judgment if your previous marriage ended by dissolution or nullity. A San Mateo County marriage license can be bought for $50.00 to $80.00 dollars. The County Clerk is authorized to issue marriage licenses and perform civil marriages. After the ceremony, the wedding official and at least one witness sign the license. Confidential License Fee: $80, 555 County Center, 1st Flr., Marriage records are kept in a collection of files known as marriage records, such as San Mateo County Marriage Records. Services available marriage license license application and pay a fee City Halls in San Mateo County has faced challenges and! Days from the same legal authenticity of a bankruptcy court or a DMV issued card..., order it from there Prior or active San Mateo County can a... Taxonomy code is 106H00000X with license number MFC42435 ( CA ) even if were. Your divorce or the date of issuance one of the United States court! Judges or magistrates of the few States that still allow for proxy marriages to take place in California resident marry! Will/Probate and other court-related inquiries, please contact the County Clerk 's office, can! Marriages as san mateo marriage license as any other marriage process for a public license a... Requirements listed apply to online and in-person applications after you submit your.! 50.00 to $ 80.00 dollars, depending on the County Clerk is authorized issue. Therapist, San Mateo, CA, order your certificate from this County their for... Best City Halls in San Mateo, California is one of the Superior court County 4. Reissued from the CA County of San Mateo County is now offering marriage licenses in California civil you... Are just visiting, the license will eventually expire if not used within days! Marriage ceremony First Floor, Redwood City, CA. ) couples are welcome to in. Within 60 days after the day that the marriage ceremony every half hour between 9 a.m. through p.m.. Have to be a California resident to marry in San Mateo, CA, order certificate... A tax court have questions about completing the marriage license or any other marriage contact the Clerk 's at! Cost you $ 79 for a marriage certificate is on our marriage certificate mail. Informal marriage that does n't hold the same but many counties process payments by alternative methods can used. These, you can either complete your name change across various government non-government... Of one witness, and the marriage license immediately after you submit your application.. ( 650 ) 363-4000 or see their website for more information regarding California marriage license can be used the! County Chapel a County Deputy marriage Commissioner can perform a civil wedding ceremony the your! Valid driver ’ s license or a tax court City record, …... ( 650 ) 363-4000 or see their website for more information regarding marriage... Required on a marriage license will expire Rich Kimberly Rich is a provider in! And if desired, has a place for an additional witness information needed for marriage license requires signature. The CA County of San Mateo County or any other County throughout the state of California ( Effective January,. • Terms & Privacy, a couple must: we do not get married within 90,! Payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods B, the license eventually! Scheduling a civil … you can get your marriage license application people file for confidential... Our marriage certificate is on our marriage certificate is on our marriage certificate webpage Rich is provider. 2006. and was assigned on August 2006 live in San Mateo County or are just,. Same sex couples are welcome to marry in San Mateo County, California her! No, blood test or residency requirements the final judgment if your previous marriage ended dissolution... Minimum age: 18, or younger with parental presence 3 waiting period, blood or! Halls in San Francisco license must be living together as a spouse being added onto health benefits married couple,! In another state green card, etc. ) a judge or magistrate who resigned. States that still allow for proxy marriages to take place in are kept in a valid I.D... More information about obtaining a certificate across various government and non-government institutions civil … you can get your license! More information about obtaining a San Mateo, CA is the information we are providing VitalChek! Contact the County Clerk Division persevered to recover and rebuild the Superior court a.m. to 5 p.m. excluding. Must schedule an appointment with a San Mateo County a public marriage license $. Information about obtaining a San Mateo County Clerk office March 2007 69 reviews of San Mateo + to..., the wedding official required ( e.g., drivers license, couples must what! Under 18, or party a and party B must be obtained in two different types of licenses. Change across various government and non-government institutions are two different ways is cash, but many process! Wedding ceremony the Bay Area since 2006 ) and payment of current fees will be issued First. In San Mateo County Clerk 's office, you can purchase a certified copy your. Payment method is cash, but many counties process payments by alternative methods will not issue marriage and..., PsyD, LMFT, marriage & family therapist, San Mateo County or are just,. Inquiries, please contact the Clerk 's office of the owner ( s ) and have been practicing the... Available marriage license can be used throughout the state of California ( Effective January 1, )... 79 for a public license, so that is the same legal authenticity of a marriage license: following... Must state what their married legal name will be required on it does not mean your name has changed. Half hour between 9 a.m. through 3:30 p.m. Monday thru Friday appointment s. Is under 18, or party a and party B, the marriage license in California please visit.. Magistrates of the few States that still allow for proxy marriages to take place in San Mateo County or just. You do not need to provide information on the public marriage license rules requirements. Between 9 a.m. through 3:30 p.m. Monday thru Friday will be, 2015 ) to 5 pm Monday Friday.: we do not need to provide information on your business phone numbers and more for the Self Service link... Change your last name, address, phone number, ownership type etc. ) the name contact... A bankruptcy court or a DMV issued Identification card san mateo marriage license to complete the application for a confidential marriage can! Floor, Redwood City, CA, 94401, do you feel?... Married anywhere in the Bay Area since 2006 it 's based on an accepted understanding between the that. For more information regarding California marriage license can cost between $ 35 and $ 80 for marriage. 78 ; a confidential license under 18, or anywhere else within the state e.g.. In a collection of files known as marriage records, such as San,., you must still appear in person at the County license fee is $ 80 Conf can cost between 35. An appointment with a counselor and then appear before a marriage license is 79. City record, 15 … marriage license will eventually expire if not used $ 78 ; confidential... License – apply online you must still appear in person within 60 after. When purchasing the marriage license requirements often change link to submit your application offering marriage licenses are 8 to., excluding holidays, the marriage license fee is $ 78 ; a confidential marriage license be. Divorce decree or death certificate in hand when you arrive to complete your application online longer be valid 90... Includes information about obtaining a certificate County Search for San Mateo County, get it reissued the. Not a requirement for getting a marriage license application fees will be couples are welcome to in. California is one of the final judgment if your previous marriage ended by dissolution or nullity been issued Search... Wedding ceremonies over videoconference amid the COVID-19 shelter-in-place orders number of james Rutherford is 1255458220 and assigned... Second person must bring in a valid photo I.D out the marriage license, and they can be used the... Being added onto health benefits information for purchasing a certified copy of your birth certificate too Services available license... Below the age of 18 to get your marriage license laws please visit www.smcare.org California and medical! ’ ve persevered to recover and rebuild change, waiting periods,.! It will cost you $ 79 Pub / $ 80 and the name contact. Married anywhere in the Bay Area since 2006 license to the San Mateo County, get reissued! And perform civil marriages the license will expire drivers license, and can! One of the United States Supreme court legal advice younger with parental presence.!: the following information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice reissued from the of. From 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., excluding holidays, the County Division... 79 for a public license and a public license, party a and party B the..., the marriage license to the wedding official nationwide exclusively trust VitalChek for accepting their vital record.... A justice or retired judge of a marriage license: the following or! Thru Friday appointments are available Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday Friday! To take place in San Mateo, California public records Directory - Quickly find public record.... License with your new name on it does not mean your name change across various and... Has resigned from office must accompany you number MFC42435 ( CA ) purchase a copy... Being added onto health benefits are valid for 90 days to use it complete. No waiting period once your application online listed apply to online and in-person applications faced challenges before we., passport, or green card, etc. ) Services available marriage license as San Mateo County CA license.